Vegetarian: Faux-Turkey Sandwiches!

20141212_163445[1]Just so you know, this is meant to be a belated Thanksgiving as well as a Christmas-is-so-close post. You know, Turkeys and all.

 If there’s one thing you probably won’t understand it’s that I get overly excited whenever I find vegan/vegetarian food. I absolutely love it. I usually enter Holland & Barrett expecting to find nothing but the usual: vitamins, protein powders… and Japanese Rice Crackers. Anyway, I found this pack of turkey style slices which I thought was worth a try – and it was. I mean yes, the faux-turkey slice itself kind of tastes like diluted cardboard, but it tastes great in a sandwich. By great I mean G-R-E-A-T. So good. I made this Turkey club sandwich using my own semi-homemade Caesar sauce.

My Caesar sauce was made using: Mayonnaise, Asda’s Garlic Ketchup, Lemon Juice, Worcester Sauce, Salt, Pepper.

I originally added 2 tb spoons of Mayo, 2 tb spoons of Garlic Ketchup, and a combination of the remaining ingredients but my tip for you would be to just keep adding and tasting as it’s a matter of preference.

Just spread this Caesar sauce on both slices of your preferred bread, add a cheese single, slice of tomato, and a lettuce leaf. You can also add spinach or onions… AND VOILA. Happy eating!

20141212_172457[1]

-Lara, girl who loves lettuce and also happens to be a bunny.

Leave a Reply

