Easy Giza (Garlic Bread Pizza)!!!

I know what you’re thinking: Enough with the food posts!!!

I apologise, but I can’t help it. I have an undying passion for food. You can’t stop me, ever. I guess you could say I was…

One of my hobbies is to look up recipes on YouTube without getting sucked into the dessert vortex, which consists of those videos which instruct you on how to make a Hogwarts Castle cake… as if I could even attempt that mammoth of a dessert. But I still click on the damn link. I ‘Always’ do. On a brighter note, I did find some good ‘easy pizza’ recipes which inspired me to make this garlic bread pizza…thing! Let’s call it… Giza.

The ingredients you need for your garlic bread are: FOOD

2 slices of your preferred sliced bread

6-7 garlic cloves

Butter

Dried herbs: Basil, oregano, marjoram…

Salt and pepper to taste

Instructions for your garlic bread:

1. Arrange both your bread slices so they are next to each other

2. Mince garlic and soften butter

3. Mix together with the herbs and salt/pepper

4. Leave to stand for a while and then coat one side of both your bread slices with the mixture. Coat one slice more than the other as this will be the your pizza’s filling.

5. Place the coated slices on top of each other (less coated on top) in the preheated oven for 5 minutes. (at max)

Ingredients for your Giza:

You can use anything you want! I used grated mature cheddar, olives, bell peppers, onions, tomatoes and mushrooms.

Instructions for your Giza:

6. After you’ve taken out the bread, spread any pizza/tomato sauce of your choice on top of the bread (less garlic-coated slice).

7. Add your topping along with some extra grated cheese. This is optional but I combined my vegetables with a mayo-ketchup mix before adding the topping on the bread.

8. Place in the oven and heat until the cheese melts!

9. Enjoy ya Giza!

I’ll be posting my quesadilla recipe along with its accompanying dips soon!

-Lara, coiner of the culinary term ‘Giza’… yes, I am fully aware that it’s a pyramid in Egypt.

 

 

Leave a Reply

